< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2008-01-30 - 2:07 a.m.

I had a dream a few nights days ago, where I was on stage. Not really on stage, I guess, but I was on a stool, with a microphone. There was this room with a wooden floor, and a wide door with no door. Just an entryway. Nobody else was in the room, but outside, looking through the wide door, were people in a library. I think. I'm not sure if it was a library, but I think it was. People would pass by the room, and look in, and there were these girls sitting on a couch, just watching me. Here I am, in this empty room, with these girls staring at me, and I'm singing "Blue Christmas" into this microphone for all the people outside to hear. I keep watching the floor, and then glancing up at these girls looking back at me.

I'm singing, and I'm getting closer to the end of the song, and I start panicking. I start to worry about what these girls are thinking, and what they're going to say about this song, or about the fact that I don't have another song to sing. This depressing holiday song is the only thing I know, and these girls are watching me and judging, and my voice starts shaking, but I keep singing, and worrying, and glancing, and my hands start trembling, and I stop glancing after a while because I don't want to watch these girls looking at me with all this emotion in their eyes.

I don't remember how it ends, but it can't be good.

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
tell me your dreams