< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2007-08-03 - 1:37 p.m.

I am one of "those guys" who want the black plague to come back in full effect, who want to see vines creeping through abandoned buildings, who want to see gang warfare on a daily basis, who want zombies to start their attack. I am one of those guys who want life to be interesting.

What I want, more than simply my own entertainment, is to challenge the world. I want people to have to work to survive. To have to outwit and outlast, instead of this calm complacency that has everybody acting so boring. There's no challenge today. People can live their lives, grow old and die, without ever having to push themselves, without ever having to take pride in what they do or to compete against anybody else.

Today, the emphasis, for those who want to exceed, is on money and notoriety. What good are these things? What good is it to have yourself made a statue? What good is it to build yourself an empire, when you'll be gone before the century has changed? Instead of the challenge of 'collecting the most' or 'building the biggest', I want people to be challenged every single day, to just prove their ability as human beings, to say, "I am worthy of being alive."

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
who is?