< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2009-08-22 - 9:39 p.m.

~continued~

We drive to my mom's new house that first day, which by some magical coincidence happens to be almost exactly halfway between san diego and austin. Second night we get to austin and to her house and she says, "There's a new club that just opened up tonight, there's free beer and one of my friends is playing."

By far, the hottest place I've ever been to. Ever.

Next day we go floating down a river, past the place you're supposed to stop and into some absolutely amazing scenery. Back to the new club, later, and then off to this birthday party which, I was told weeks in advance, was always very large.

It wasn't.

Or maybe I have just been spoiled by too many great times.

We were told, this second night in austin, that we don't have any place to stay after that, even though we were promised a week of floorspace.

The thing is that I have a bed to stay in, as long as I don't mind sharing with a cute blond girl.

Next night, sunday night, is cheap(er) booze night, and I have to say it's actually a fairly good time. I write down my number on a piece of paper and give it to Jody(irish guy I came with) and tell him, "Hopefully you go home with somebody, and if that happens, or even if you get lost, just give me a call and I'll come collect you."

At the bar we wind up in Jody finds six other irish who tell him that he can stay with them in their newly rented apartment.

All is well, until closing time, when we are all hanging outside the bar - all the irish in one loose group, me and her in a more tightly packed group. As we are walking away Jody breaks off from that group and starts coming with and I try to explain, tactfully, what is supposed to be happening just now, but he is far too drunk to understand, and winds up leaving the inviting group other guys, without getting any contact info from them, to come with us.

This, of course, is a problem. Together, we have no place to stay. Separately we both have pretty good places to stay.

Now, we are three, and shortly, because we are three, we become two, and not the two I prefer to be honest.

~maybe continued~

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
-