< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2014-05-11 - 6:09 p.m.

In an attempt to force myself to do things that I need to do, buy things I need to buy, I bought a whiteboard a while back to write notes to myself. For some reason the plain sturdy whiteboards are ten times the price of the cheap decorated ones, and as a result I am constantly greeted with an encouraging "Make Life Better" and a country scene reminiscent of that old windows desktop picture.

When I think of something I have to buy, I try to remember to write it down on the whiteboard. Then when I buy the thing, I erase it. My goal is to be able to erase things before the ink has become hardened and set on the whiteboard - after which point it takes spit and a scrubbing to erase it. I'm about 50-50 on prompt shopping habits.

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
-