< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2008-05-16 - 2:06 p.m.

WOW. I tried drawing real things and let me tell you something: I am no good at drawing. Seriously.

At first I started just trying to design this tattoo I've had in my mind for a while, but it was not working out well at all. I just couldn't get the mouth (snout? beak? not sure) right, and the detail that I want on it is going to be far too much for me to handle. I will probably have somebody do it for me. I actually filled a few pieces of paper with portions of the design, all separated and individually not too bad, but whenever I tried incorporating them into the whole it just was crap. Pure crap.

And then I was thinking, what's the thing that I know the most? So I tried drawing a girl, but my complete lack of skill kept getting in the way. I don't like being so self deprecating, because normally I think I'm pretty awesome, but this is harder than I thought it would be.

P.S. I sent a something to the person from Indiana, so if this is you, expect something underwhelming in the mail soon.

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
you're looking skinny like a model with your eyes all painted black