< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2009-06-26 - 10:32 a.m.

She was carrying around a hula-hoop the first time I saw her. It has thick green and thick blue and thin yellow duct-tape swirling around it.

I was sitting on a street corner listening to a girl playing the guitar and I kept seeing this other girl walking with a hula-hoop. Just carrying it.

People always make comments about it, and she's always offering to let them try it. Very rarely does anyone give it a shot.

It wasn't until later that first night before I saw her actually using the thing. Before, she was just this gorgeous girl with reddish hair and a pretty dress.. During, she was celebrating such simple movements with her body, and as I watched I was celebrating those movements and that body too..
After, she is.

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
we are nowhere, and it's now