< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2006-10-29 - 9:49 a.m.

I went to visit my friend this weekend.

As I drove into his town, I passed five gas stations.. their prices ranged from $2.39 to $2.10... in the span of ten blocks.

By driving five blocks away, you can save twenty-nine cents per gallon of gas. What kind of gas station prices their shit so high?

So I went to the $2.10 one, and held up a hundred dollar bill - "Ten dollars on six, please."

I got an incredulous look and an "If you want me to break that hundred you're gonna have to buy more than ten dollars of stuff."

I asked her how much I needed to buy for her to break it, and she said $52.

I got out of line, perused the candy aisle, came back a minute later: "Fifty-two dollars on six, please."

She giggled and rang it up, I went out to put ten dollars worth of gas in my car, and came back in and got a refund: "Whoops, I accidentally put fourty-two dollars too much on six."

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
i make girls giggle a lot