< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2006-09-11 - 1:50 p.m.

Whenever I e-mail somebody, or leave a message on their answering machine, I never know what to say. I don't want to be short and rude, but I also usually don't have much of a rapport with the person to ask them how their kids are doing, or things like that. Usually it ends up with me just saying something I'd been thinking about before making the call, no matter how weird or personal it is. Like the call I made to my temp agency lady, which went something like this:

"Hey Andrea, it's Matt Boss. You told me to call you when I got back to Colorado, so.. here is your call. How are you? I am well. I've noticed that I like it when girls are screaming at me. Stuff like "Get down from there!" or "What did you say?!" You always know that you are the only thing on their mind at times like that. You never have to worry, when they're screaming at you. Well anyways, I will talk to you later. Bye!"

I hope she calls back.

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
the message i left