< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2006-05-08 - 11:47 p.m.

Two weeks or so ago I went to dinner with my friend Ashley, and then back to her house. She made me six data cds of music, and since then I've just been listening to the band Kind of Like Spitting.

The summer before my senior year of high school the band I listened to most was Something Corporate, a band perfectly suited to high-school crushes on girls who seemed amazing at the time.

My freshman year of college the band I listened to most was Bright Eyes, with lyrics that match the feeling you have when you know you found the perfect love of your life, and let her go. As well as the ache you get every single hour of every day, when something reminds you of her.

For the past two weeks, or since whenever I took Ashley to dinner, I have been listening to the band Kind of Like Spitting, with their more mature lyrics. More mature means they recognize that eventually, you start forgetting things about that girl. Eventually, you start forgetting what it felt like to love something, especially another person. The working world sets in, and all of a sudden you're going home at night without thinking of her, because you're not thinking of anything in such a mind-numbing routine. Songs that force you to put certain phrases into google, like "more to life than this", with an anxious hope, looking for some secret that you haven't yet found.

The point is that you should check out Kind of Like Spitting, it's pretty good.

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
soundtrack