< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2006-02-20 - 5:37 p.m.

I'm restless again. But I can't go anywhere, because I am afraid to look in my bank account. I try not to think about it, but from the numbers floating around the outer rim of my consciousness point to somewhere around 1700. American Dollars. $1700, that I don't have. If I were to go look at my online statement, for the first time in four months, it would say "$ -1700.00" I'm afraid to log on and see how much it is exactly, because the irrational part of me believes they will trace my ip. address and send the cops to my house.

With the current schedule, I'm working three days a week. For eight and a half dollars an hour. Minus taxes, that's $155 each week. At three days a week, my bank is going to be happy in eleven weeks. So today I went to my job and said "I need more." The lady who hired me cocked her head and repeated, "More?" Yes. More. I would like to work sixteen hours a day, seven days a week. Not only because that would make me free in two weeks, but because it would keep me from this dreadful boredom that accompanies my every waking minute.

She says she'll see what she can do.

I say, as soon as I get this taken care of, I'm heading east. I've been all over the midwest. It's time to see what the east coast can do for me.

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
-