< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2007-07-07 - 7:39 a.m.

I asked her what kind of Italian Sodas they had, and she gestured at the giant row of bottles on the wall behind her, saying, "I can make any of these, or mixed, if you want."

I'm a pretty indecisive person when it comes to food(also, apparently, drink)stuffs, so I asked her what kind she preferred. She said she liked raspberry.

I said, "Ok, then can I get a raspberry?"

Quick like a bunny, she replied, "Nope!"

Odd, the third time I've ordered something in the past week and had the girl tell me no.

I never know what to do when something like that happens, so I told her, "But I must insist, my grandmother will die if I don't get one."


Girls like guys with grandmothers, right?


She cocked her eyebrow, invited disaster, and said, "Oh, really?"

I told her that my grandmother managed to get herself trapped down in a well, and I could only be strong enough to get her out if I had a delicious fruit-flavored drink.

I told her that Popeye was my grandpappy.

I used that exact word.

"Pappy Popeye, is what I used to call him as a little kid."

I think it's a good thing for me that I am not going to be back in that town for quite a while.

My foot tastes distinctly of cinnamon-and-sugar butter.

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
italian sodas are my favorite mixed drink