< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2007-06-02 - 10:19 p.m.

Recently I went to visit a girl I knew from back in the day. I stayed with her for a day and a half, and afterwards, when I was leaving, she gave me an envelope. Inside was a CD and a piece of printer paper.

The CD had only one song on it, Tilly and the Wall's 'The Freest Man'.

The paper, 8.5x11, had large letters on it, "you better believe i'll be down by your shoes" - a line from another Tilly and the Wall song -

if you want me here, you can have me here
if you want me now, you can have me now
if you want me down, oh i will get real low
you better believe i'll be down by your shoes
if you want it all, you can have it all

For those of you out there keeping track, this is one more girl who figured out how to make me fall in love.

One more girl I am running away from.

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
you know that us feral kids love straying about