< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2010-10-06 - 2:05 p.m.

It's amazingly strange how needy I am.

Depending on the season we have 5-100 new people staying here every night. I've managed to wrangle myself a 'job' where I get paid to set up beerpong and bonfires on the beach and just in general 'hang out and entertain the guests'[sic].

In the past I used to be so full of wanderlust -- always searching out new people to talk to, people with different perspectives and people who are just new. Now these people come to me, willing to share their ideas and their meals and their bodies. Now I am never lonely. I have no choice but to talk to people - there is no option "B: Stay in bed all day sleeping." There is no option "C: Walk around in your own world avoiding everybody." There is only option "A: Live your life and have fun."

And yet I come on here and I read what you write and I want to tell you to come visit me. Tell you to give up that boy with all those problems and be my girlfriend.

I'm just selfish and greedy.

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
-