< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2009-09-04 - 3:15 p.m.

Then we tried every way we could to find a place to stay that next night, and I had to promise that if we couldnt we would leave the next day. No easy access to the internet has us driving away at 3am the next morning, not knowing about the three positive responses we could have done good things with.

I drop him at the apartment he's staying at, and go home myself. Ten minutes after walking in the door a girl has her hands around my neck and says, "we're going to vegas, bus leaves at 5 tomorrow morning, come with us!"

I ask her how much it will cost me and she says $52, which is exactly the amount of cash I have left in my pocket, and who can ignore a coincidence like that?

.......
A week and a half later on a wednesday and its me and four others, ready to go to tj for the last time before they go home, and as we're walking down the street to my car I slow, thinking, and say, "oh shit."

My car has gone missing and I borrow a bike (mine was stolen back in June) and race, panicking, around the streets just hoping I've forgotten where I parked it, but its definitely gone.

Long story short we find it eventually, that friday, having been towed, and I have to pay $301 to get it back. Then I get a text from across the country asking to borrow like $20, and I reply, "sure, if its ok in like a week."

I need that week because we are leaving again for vegas on sunday, and wont be back for a few days. But my car was back, not having been technically stolen, and that is good.

I know I didn't leave a return address, but you can send it to my paypal at [email protected]

Five weeks left before I fly to Ireland.

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
I asked her to stay, but she wouldnt listen