< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2008-12-11 - 10:29 a.m.

Note to self: Work on better timing?

So, the game doesn't always work out as planned. Sometimes I will start running from a cop and he won't chase.. or will give up very quickly.

Sometimes however, like last night, they will give a hell of a chase.

Earlier in the night I'm talking to a girl and she is telling me how she is sad because she hasn't not had a boyfriend in forever, and here she is without one. Two nights earlier my friend is telling me "I want her to come over and [uh.. eat a banana?]." Now, while I'm talking to her, she's texting him back and forth and he's being all sweetish on her, and so I send him one saying, "So do you really want to date her?" and he gets defensive and we have a back-and-forth and the last was me saying, "Ok do whatever, just don't break her heart." This makes him a bit angry. This is important.

So later me and her go out for some food and when we get back people are assuming naughty things but there was no naughty things. And then after I leave I spy a cop. I park next to my friend's house and walk down the street to see where the cop is going, but he missed me, somehow gets around behind me, and when I turn around and see him I take off. He immediately speeds towards me and I start hopping fences. It's not a very concealed neighborhood and he keeps circling around into alleys to track me down. Eventually more cars show up, but I manage to get out of their search area which is right around my friend's house. Eventually I get back to his house to find his door locked. Remember when I made him mad? Remember the swarm of cops around? Remember my bad luck?

I sit on his front stop behind a little porch-wall thing so it's not obvious I'm there, and see cops on foot walking around with flashlights. "Get your hands up!" with the light in my eyes, "Over here!" "Get your hands up! Stand up slowly!" Guns pointed, four cops overreacting to some guy just running? "Turn around!" Nothing else before one of them snaps handcuffs around my wrists and asks me if I've got any weapons or anything sharp on me.

Later, "Are you sure you want to stick with that story, because to be honest it doesn't really make much sense."

"Yes, I told you, I was just bored."

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
god i hate drama, also