< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2008-10-09 - 1:48 p.m.

We're out at a bar with all her friends and I tell her I'm leaving. She looks at me with those big brown eyes and says, "but Matt..!" as I slowly back away. I say, "there's nothing here for me" and she goes, "I'm here!".

Two hours later, I show back up and she's sitting at the bar alone, on her phone, looking like she's going to cry. I walk up and stand next to her, leaning my back against the bar as I let her talk. She hangs up and says angrily, "We're going." As we walk outside she's hanging on my arm and she looks up and smiles and says, "You came back for me!" and I say, "I always will."

She's going to Seattle this Friday, and I'm going to Spokane on Monday. I tell her that I won't be here when she comes back, that she'll never see me again, that she should take advantage of the time she has.

But I'll come back for her.

I always will.

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
claim all that has spoiled in your heart