< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2008-09-04 - 12:20 p.m.

There were these old guys who surfed every morning from the beach right near her place. Fifty years old and had only been surfing for a few years. If I make it that long, I want to be something like that. (Surfers not pictured)

I used to rent this house. This is how it now looks. There is no water or electricity, and apparently hasn't been for a number of months. The whole house is a complete disaster, walls torn down and windows broken. There's random piles of trash everywhere and anything that was left in the house has been dragged out and left strewn in the hallways.

I am told that there are still people living there.

Here I am in Helena, Montana, USA. I'm at the library right now because the place I am staying has no internet. It is a few miles out of town and there is a dog that sheds all over my clothes.

Going the whole summer with only a few dollars, I'd forgotten how ridiculously easy it is to make money. And also how badly I manage the money I have. I've been here .. five days(?) .. and have spent probably more than $500 on things other than the rent. And still I have $1111 (exactly) in my pocket. And I had a date. There was one of those and it didn't go well and girls suck.

There were probably other things I meant to put here but have forgotten them.

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
no, I'd never let you fall