< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2008-08-12 - 11:13 p.m.

My incorrigibly short yet fierce attention span gets me angry at my computer and I'm out in the street, cell-phone in my left pocket and a flashlight in the right.

Every project I ever start happens like this, every girl I ever date, every place I ever live. I am very passionate, for a while. And then suddenly I get bored when I realize it's no longer something new, when there's very little left to learn.

I get to the abandoned church and climb through a window. Late at night plus no electricity plus no surrounding buildings plus most of the windows boarded up = very very dark. I dig in my left pocket trying to find some comfort. I don't know why being somewhere else is so much better. Staying inside all the time, not going anywhere, it's enough to make a person crazy.

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
and I could dream but I could never take you home