< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2008-05-05 - 3:11 p.m.

Wow. Yesterday, I just sat there thinking, "How am I going to get $100 quickly?"

Normally, for me, things go pretty good. I can't count the number of times I learned something and then had the ability to use it within the next few days, or how often a phone call comes right when I need it most.

Yesterday, it failed. Nobody came around with $100. I didn't find the money hidden somewhere in my car. I didn't look down to find the wind blowing along a bill right where I'm walking. Nothing happened, and I remained without.

Then today, I just got a call. The message says, verbatim, "Hi this message is for Matt, Matt Boss. My name's Terry I'm calling from *****. Matt, we have a men's shaving study. Um, it's a product placement study - we give you the product, you test it."

"And we'll pay you. One-hundred dollars cash."

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
imagine that