< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2008-04-17 - 10:16 p.m.

I always tell girls that they mustn't fall in love with me.

Okay, I don't tell them that. But I should. I am ridiculously immature. I'm waiting on an e-mail that I know is coming, and I think I need to receive, but I am terrified about reading what it says, so every time I check my inbox I am literally hiding behind my hands, peeking through my fingers to see if there's something new. If we are in the park and I see something interesting, I am liable to go investigate, mid-sentence. Half the time that somebody calls me, I won't check the caller ID before I answer it. If it's somebody I don't want to talk to, I will just hang up. That is a terrible habit.

I should tell girls this thing, because I think I am a disappointment. After I know a girl for a period of time, I always get the feeling that I should be apologizing for things. I often think I should leave a note saying "i am sorry for all of this" and just leave, thinking that her life was and would be better without me to complicate things.

They would do well to be warned away.

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
-