< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2008-03-15 - 1:04 p.m.

The reason I was worried about my passport application is as follows:

A few months ago, I got ticketed on the Hoover Dam, for some sort of thing that has been deemed illegal. I, of course, didn't pay. Now, because the Hoover Dam is federal land, it's a federal fine, and not paying it can lead to a federal warrant, which is pretty much the only reason a properly filled out passport application gets rejected.

Two days after I sent my application in, a guy calls me and is all, "So, are you gonna be in court on Tuesday?" I'm like, wha? And he tells me all about the thing, and so I go online and spend the $125 to make sure I can go to Europe this summer.

So, everything should be good, now.

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
-