< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2008-03-01 - 8:52 p.m.

"Matt Boss! I have chocolates for you here. Where are you?"

I answered the phone, expecting to hear a male voice, but this one is obviously female, and obviously drunk.

I don't want to ask who it is, because that's just rude, so instead I just start talking normally.

"I'm thirteen-hundred miles away. What are you doing?"

"I'm sitting here drinking. If I had known that I would only give you one hug on the night that you left, I would have not hugged you. I would have.. handcuffed you to something."

The chocolates, the one hug that night, the borrowed phone, it all comes together. "I'm sorry Josselyn, that's one of my worse habits."

She's delightful, yet married. In Helena Montana, there are very few girls that are my 'style', and she's one of them. She asks me when I'm coming back, and I say never again. She asks me why not, and I say, "Because there's nothing there for me. Why don't you come visit me here?" She says "I'll meet you in Vegas. Will that work?"

At the end of the call, she says, "I love you" and I say "Alright, thank you for calling."

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
thank you for calling