< > [ Beginning - End - Random - Notes - Email ]
2007-10-02 - 2:43 a.m.

Friday night I don't even get in the house before a girl calls my name. I'm carrying bags of groceries, but she's drunk and wants me to drive her home. She grabs my keys as a way to ensure that I'll come back outside once I drop off the bags.

Outside again, she holds them away from me and says, "Give me a kiss."

I won't do it, so she puts her hands behind her back and says to me, "Go get 'em."

She starts telling me she's in love with me. How she dreams of me, and when she wakes up she thinks of me. She says, "I care for you, one-hundred percent I care for you."

I don't know what to say, so I don't say anything. I hold her arms and look past her shoulder, into the trees, wondering how to tactfully get out of this.

She keeps talking about how she comes over to our house to see me, even though it's under the pretense of seeing a roommate. This roommate, he's in love with her. He said once, "She's just got these big titties that I love." She says now, "You gave me a hug the other day, and I felt like I could float out the door."

And all I can manage is, "I'm sorry."

This lasts for half an hour, and eventually she starts getting the point, when I don't respond with equal affection, when I don't respond with more than two words at a time. She starts crying into my shoulder, and still I'm silent. She's grasping at my shirt, telling me that she doesn't do this, doesn't care for people like this.

I say, still not knowing what to say, "I don't know what to say." She comes back with, "I want you to tell me that you care for me too, that you will hold me and I can wake up next to you."

I say, "I can't."

-------

I fall in love with girls that I can't have.. I am still not sure if it's because I can't have them, or if I am merely picky and all the perfect ones are snatched up too quickly. I have the bad habit of attracting girls too easily, and not wanting to be with them.

-------

This was the kind of awkward scene that only works out in the movies, where the hero(ine) confesses their love to the interest, and the interest replies with bunches of kisses and they wind up getting married. In real life, it never works out. Never.

[ Who - Whom - Old - Host ]
-